Not getting credit

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

bollix47
Posts: 3483
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:04 am
Hardware configuration: 1. Dual 6 core Xeons @ 2.66Ghz;16 gig;Ubuntu 64 bit;970;v7-gpu

2. Dual 4 core Xeons @ 2.54Ghz;12 gig;Ubuntu 64 bit;1070;v7-gpu

3. AMD 8350 @ 4Ghz;4 gig;1070;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

4. i5 7600K @ 3.8Ghz;8 gig;960+1060;Win 10 pro 64 bit;v7-gpu

5. 4 x 6274 @ 2.2Ghz;16 gig;Linux Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-cpu:54;

6. G3258 @ 3.2Ghz;8 gig;980;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

7. Ryzen 5 2600x @ 3.9Ghz;16 gig;1080;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

8. i7 940 @ 2.94Ghz;4 gig;980ti;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

9. Predator laptop - win 10 - 1070
Location: Canada

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by bollix47 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 12:01 pm

Notification has been sent to PG but most will still be asleep for another hour or two. It may not get fixed for a while, hopefully before the end of days. :ewink:

darksab0r
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:58 pm

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by darksab0r » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:29 am

A major part of points didn't count in last 3 3-hour time periods, but some points still count.
Image

Frontiers
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:23 pm

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by Frontiers » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:33 am

Yep, I didn't see 4 WUs in stats, team also miss some WUs.

drougnor
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:21 am

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by drougnor » Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:55 pm

Just an FYI - As of the 11am EDT update, the flat file is being published with only a time/date stamp, no data attached to it.

I'll keep an eye on it to see if the noon update fixes it.

d

drougnor
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:21 am

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by drougnor » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:38 pm

The next update appears to have fixed this.

d

goodyca
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by goodyca » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:35 am

The stats server has stopped updating. The last update occurred at 12:00 PDT.

bollix47
Posts: 3483
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:04 am
Hardware configuration: 1. Dual 6 core Xeons @ 2.66Ghz;16 gig;Ubuntu 64 bit;970;v7-gpu

2. Dual 4 core Xeons @ 2.54Ghz;12 gig;Ubuntu 64 bit;1070;v7-gpu

3. AMD 8350 @ 4Ghz;4 gig;1070;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

4. i5 7600K @ 3.8Ghz;8 gig;960+1060;Win 10 pro 64 bit;v7-gpu

5. 4 x 6274 @ 2.2Ghz;16 gig;Linux Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-cpu:54;

6. G3258 @ 3.2Ghz;8 gig;980;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

7. Ryzen 5 2600x @ 3.9Ghz;16 gig;1080;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

8. i7 940 @ 2.94Ghz;4 gig;980ti;Ubuntu 64 bit;v7-gpu

9. Predator laptop - win 10 - 1070
Location: Canada

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by bollix47 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:40 am

Thanks ... PG has been notified.

ChrisS
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:46 pm

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by ChrisS » Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:41 am

Agreed, all I get is "internal server error". Just a temporary glitch I'm sure.
Image

phanta
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:59 pm

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by phanta » Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:03 pm

I assume this is tied to the same server as the stats server, but I am also getting a 500 Internal Server Error on the generate passkey page.

Joe_H
Site Admin
Posts: 4482
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Hardware configuration: iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8
Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp4
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Power Mac G4 dual 1.73 1.5 GB (retired)
Location: W. MA

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by Joe_H » Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:23 pm

phanta wrote:I assume this is tied to the same server as the stats server, but I am also getting a 500 Internal Server Error on the generate passkey page.
Yes, these two functions (along with some others) are both served from fah-web.stanford.edu.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3

montemac
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:49 am
Hardware configuration: Dell XPS 13 9350, Signature Ultrabook, I7-6500U, 2.5 Ghz, Win 10 Home
Toshiba PORTEGE Z935-ST4N03 Ultrabook, I5-3370U, 1.8 Ghz, Win 8.1
EMachine ET1331 desktop, Ath. II X2 215, 2.7 Ghz, Win 7 Home Prem.
Lenovo Thinkpad, Int. 2Duo CPU, P8600, 2.4 Ghz, Vista Home Prem.
Location: Richmond, VA

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by montemac » Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:26 pm

Who or what is PG? I have been folding for quite some time, but still need help.
It would always be helpful if, once someone begins work on a problem, that they would immediately let us know they have started. But, maybe this has been done already and I just missed it.
Folding on 4 pc's
Image

Joe_H
Site Admin
Posts: 4482
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Hardware configuration: iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8
Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp4
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Power Mac G4 dual 1.73 1.5 GB (retired)
Location: W. MA

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by Joe_H » Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:52 pm

montemac wrote:Who or what is PG?
PG is the Pande Group, run out of the Pande Lab at Stanford. Further information is here - http://folding.stanford.edu/about/.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3

montemac
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:49 am
Hardware configuration: Dell XPS 13 9350, Signature Ultrabook, I7-6500U, 2.5 Ghz, Win 10 Home
Toshiba PORTEGE Z935-ST4N03 Ultrabook, I5-3370U, 1.8 Ghz, Win 8.1
EMachine ET1331 desktop, Ath. II X2 215, 2.7 Ghz, Win 7 Home Prem.
Lenovo Thinkpad, Int. 2Duo CPU, P8600, 2.4 Ghz, Vista Home Prem.
Location: Richmond, VA

Re: Who or what is PG?

Post by montemac » Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:06 pm

THANKS. i SHOULD HAVE KNOWN.
Folding on 4 pc's
Image

bruce
Posts: 22470
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by bruce » Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:31 am

montemac wrote:It would always be helpful if, once someone begins work on a problem, that they would immediately let us know they have started.
While this would certainly be nice, it's not always possible. If it's a major/serous problem, it's not a good idea for the person or team that's working on the problem to divert their attention to foldingforum. If it's a minor problem, it's often detected and fixed before any of us post about it.

When you can't do anything about it, being "helpful" is less important than promptly attending to the problem, itself.

montemac
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:49 am
Hardware configuration: Dell XPS 13 9350, Signature Ultrabook, I7-6500U, 2.5 Ghz, Win 10 Home
Toshiba PORTEGE Z935-ST4N03 Ultrabook, I5-3370U, 1.8 Ghz, Win 8.1
EMachine ET1331 desktop, Ath. II X2 215, 2.7 Ghz, Win 7 Home Prem.
Lenovo Thinkpad, Int. 2Duo CPU, P8600, 2.4 Ghz, Vista Home Prem.
Location: Richmond, VA

Re: Stats not updating?

Post by montemac » Wed Apr 25, 2018 9:47 am

Thanks - I understand.
Folding on 4 pc's
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Issues with a specific server”